2010 Blues Blast Music Awards


The 2010 Blues Blast Music Awards were announced Thursday night October 29, at Buddy Guy’s Legends in Chicago.

Here is the complete list of all of this year’s Blues Blast Music Awards winners and their categories:

Best Contemporary Blues RecordingNick Moss – Privileged

Best Traditional Blues RecordingMississippi Heat – Let’s Live It Up

Best Blues SongThe Kilborn Alley Blues Band – “Better Off Now”

Best Blues Band Tommy Castro Band

Best Male Blues ArtistMagic Slim

Best Female Blues ArtistShemekia Copeland

Best New Artist Debut Recording Jackie Scott & The Housewreckers – How Much Woman Can You Stand?

Sean Costello Rising Star AwardThe Cash Box Kings

2010 Lifetime Achievement AwardOtis Rush

Congratulations to all the winners. Thank you to all the thousands of Blues Blast subscribers who voted.

The audio stream of the awards show were broadcast live by WGLT Blues 24/7 from Buddy Guy’s Legends on October 28th. WGLT is re-broadcasting the awards show tonight October 30th, 2010. You can listen to the show online starting at 7PM Central time by visiting WGLT.org.

Blue Blast Magazine will have a review and pictures of the awards show in an up coming issue.
You can find the American Blues Blog on Facebook

By Glen Casebeer/Northwest Music Scene

You can find the Northwest Music Scene at:
Live Blues World